Welcome to Buckeye Hills Regional Park

 
26700 W. Buckeye Hills Drive . Buckeye, AZ 85326 . (623) 932-3811

Buckeye Hills Regional Park
26700 W. Buckeye Hills Drive
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 932-3811

Get Directions

Nature Center Hours:

On November 6, 2017 the Arizona State Rifle and Pistol Association (ASRPA) entered into a Special Use Permit with Maricopa County Parks and Recreation to operate the General Joe Foss Shooting Complex while the two work together to flesh out a longer term management agreement.

During the months of April through September (2018), the General Joe Foss Shooting Complex will be open for the general public to use from 7:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. on the following dates:

April:

  • Friday, April 13
  • Saturday, April 14
  • Sunday, April 15
  • Friday, April 20
  • Saturday, April 21
  • Sunday, April 22

May:

  • Friday, May 18
  • Saturday, May 19
  • Sunday, May 20
  • Friday, May 25
  • Saturday, May 26
  • Sunday, May 27

June:

  • Friday, June 8
  • Saturday, June 9
  • Sunday, June 10
  • Friday, June 15
  • Saturday, June 16
  • Sunday, June 17
July:
  • Friday, July 6
  • Saturday, July 7
  • Sunday, July 8
  • Friday, July 13
  • Saturday, July 14
  • Sunday, July 15

August:

  • Friday, August 10
  • Saturday, August 11
  • Sunday, August 12
  • Friday, August 17
  • Saturday, August 18
  • Sunday, August 19

September:

  • Friday, September 14
  • Saturday, September 15
  • Sunday, September 16
  • Friday, September 21
  • Saturday, September 22
  • Sunday, September 23

The General Joe Foss Shooting Complex is located in the Buckeye Hills Regional Park, just five (5) miles south of Buckeye, Arizona. The park is located about 10.5 miles south of I-10 on S.R. 85. For those with a GPS, the Lat and Lon is 112.64255 and 33.27679.

Park Hours
Sunday thru Thursday: 6 a.m. - 8 p.m. / Friday and Saturday: 6 a.m. - 10 p.m. / Open 365 days a year

More Info

Welcome to Buckeye Hills Regional Park. Consisting of 4,474 acres of natural desert, the park is located in the southwest Valley. Read More Read Less

Gallery
Click here

News
Click here

placeholder scroll-trigger