GenericStargazing

Maricopa County Parks and Recreation

Stargazing

​​The Maricopa County Parks offer visitors the opportunity for star gazing throughout our park system. We even provide the telescope. You will view and learn about the moon, the planets, deep space objects like star clusters, nebulae and galaxies. Bring your own chairs and snacks. The whole family will enjoy the program. No pets allowed. These programs are conducted by Tony La Conte of Stargazing For Everyone. The cost for the program is included in the day-use park entry fee.

For more information on specific dates, times, and parks offering these programs, visit our calendar and Stargazing for Everyone's Event Page.

NOTE: Dates and times are subject to change. Please double check Stargazing for Everyone's calendar.

placeholder do not deleate Date TIME
Cave Creek Regional Park Saturday, October 21, 2017 7:30 p.m.

Desert Outdoor Center at Lake Pleasant

Saturday, September 23, 2017
Saturday, April 7, 2018

7:30 pm
Estrella Mountain Regional Park Friday, November 17, 2017
Saturday, April 28, 2018
7:30 pm
Lake Pleasant Regional Park Saturday, May 19, 2018 7:30 pm
McDowell Mountain Regional Park Saturday, October 7, 2017
Saturday, February 17, 2018
7:30 pm
San Tan Mountain Regional Park Saturday, November 18, 2017
Saturday, March 24, 2018
7:30 pm
Spur Cross Ranch Conservation Area Friday, March 16, 2018 7:30 pm
Usery Mountain  Regional Park

Saturday, January 20, 2018
Saturday, April 21, 2018

7:30 pm
White Tank Mountain Regional Park

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Saturday, May 5, 2018

7:30 pm
Notes: All stargazing programs are on Saturday, and start at 7:30 p.m. - unless otherwise noted. Program dates and times are subject to change. Please double check Stargazing for Everyone's calendar.

 

Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
Close