

# Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department

41835 N Castle Hot Springs Rd Morristown, AZ 85342-9887 Phone: 602-506-2930 www.maricopacountyparks.net

## MARICOPA COUNTY PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, to the general public that the Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Commission will hold a regular meeting, open to the public, on Tuesday, September 15, 2020, at 10:00 a.m., Lake Pleasant Regional Park, Parks Headquarters Conference Room, 41835 N. Castle Hot Springs Road, Morristown, AZ 85342. Accessibility for persons with disabilities will be provided upon request. Please telephone your accommodation request(s) to the Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department at (602) 506-2930 so that accommodations can be arranged. Seventy-two (72) hours advance notice is needed to obtain sign language interpreters and alternate materials for persons who are blind or visually impaired.

Following CDC guidelines and Governor Ducey's Executive Order 2020-36 regarding promoting physical distancing and the recommendation to limit social gatherings, the Parks Headquarters building and conference room will be closed. The public is invited to join the Commission meeting on-line:

• Live video feed: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/613574061 Listen by telephone: dial  $\pm 1$  (646) 749-3122, when prompted, enter audio access code: 613-574-061

Please see the Special Notice on page 2 for additional instructions to comment on agenda items.

### Commission Regular Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Director's Summary of Current Events R.J. Cardin, Director Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department - INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM
- 4. Approval of Commission Meeting Minutes: April 21, 2020 Special Meeting; May 19, 2020, Regular Meeting; and August 18, 2020 Regular Meeting - Robert Branch, Chair - Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Commission – **ACTION ITEM**
- 5. Discussion for 2021 Commission Meeting Schedule Robert Branch, Chair Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Commission - DISCUSSION ITEM
- 6. Tres Rios Golf Course Update R.J. Cardin, Director, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department - INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM
- 7. Goldmine Trailhead Update Ken Vonderscher, Planning and Development Manager, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department - INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM
- 8. Vulture Mountain Recreation Area Update Ken Vonderscher, Planning and Development Manager, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department - INFORMATION/ **DISCUSSION ITEM**
- 9. October Park Operating Plans Jennifer Waller, Operations Manager, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Department – INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEM

- 10. Call to the Public Public comment on matters pertaining to Maricopa County parks. Please limit comments to 2 to 3 minutes. (Note: Pursuant to the Arizona Open Meeting Law, Commission members may not discuss matters raised under this public comment portion of the meeting; however an individual Commission member may respond to criticism made by those who have addressed the Commission, ask staff to review an issue raised or may ask that the matter be placed on a future agenda. Public comment is at the discretion of the Chair).
- 11. Call to the Commission Bob Branch, Chair, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Commission *INFORMATION ITEM*
- Adjournment Bob Branch, Chair, Maricopa County Parks and Recreation Commission ACTION ITEM

#### **SPECIAL NOTICE**

If you would like to send a comment or question regarding any of the items on the agenda, please send an email to <a href="mailto:MaricopaCountyParks@Maricopa.Gov">MaricopaCountyParks@Maricopa.Gov</a>.

#### Identify:

- "Park Commission" in the subject line
- Park Commission' meeting date,
- Agenda item # and title,
- Your question or comment,
- Your name, address, and phone number or email address.

Comments and questions should be sent by Monday, September 14, 2020, by 5:00 pm for the September 15, 2020, meeting in order for us to collect your question/comment and prepare it to share with the Commission members.