Maricopa County Parks and Recreation


The Maricopa County Parks offer visitors the opportunity for star gazing throughout our park system. We even provide the telescope. You will view and learn about the moon, the planets, deep space objects like star clusters, nebulae and galaxies. Bring your own chairs and snacks. The whole family will enjoy the program. No pets allowed. These programs are conducted by Tony La Conte of Stargazing For Everyone. The cost for the program is only the $6 per vehicle park entry fee.

For more information on specific dates, times, and parks offering these programs, visit our calendar and Stargazing for Everyone's Event Page.

NOTE: Dates and times are subject to change. Please double check Stargazing for Everyone's calendar.

placeholder do not deleate Date TIME
Cave Creek Regional Park Saturday, October 22, 2016 7:30 p.m.

Desert Outdoor Center at

Lake Pleasant

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Saturday, March 18, 2017
7:30 pm
Estrella Mountain Regional Park Saturday, November 19, 2016
Saturday, April 29, 2017
7:30 pm
Lake Pleasant Regional Park Saturday, October 29, 2016
Saturday, April 1, 2017
7:30 pm
McDowell Mountain Regional Park Saturday, February 4, 2017 7:30 pm
San Tan Mountain Regional Park Saturday, November 26, 2016
Saturday, March 25, 2017
7:30 pm
Spur Cross Ranch Conservation Area Saturday, February 18, 2017 7:30 pm
Usery Mountain  Regional Park Saturday, January 21, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017
7:30 pm
White Tank Mountain Regional Park

Saturday, September 17, 2016
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017

7:30 pm
Notes: All stargazing programs are on Saturday, and start at 7:30 p.m. - unless otherwise noted. Program dates and times are subject to change. Please double check Stargazing for Everyone's calendar.


Web site design and development by